Recognized for infusing their classrooms with forward-thinking concepts, our faculty members are shaping the next generation of leaders.

photo of Dr. Tom Colbert

Interim Department Chair, Professor of Physics
photo of Dr. Theja DeSilva

Associate Professor 
photo of  Dr. Andy Hauger

Fuller E. Callaway Professor
photo of Dr. Joe Newton

 Associate Professor 
photo of Dr. David McCall

Lecturer of Physics
photo of Dr. Alexander Wright
Dr. Alexander Wright

Lecturer of Physics
photo of Dr. John Sutherland

Dean College of Science and Mathematics. Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Ronnie Ezell

  • Associate Professor Emeritus, Former Department Chair of the Department of Chemistry and Physics

Adjunct Faculty

photo of Dr. Frank Syms

Instructor of Geosciences
photo of  Dr. Brian Viner

Instructor of Meteorology
photo of Dr. Nathan Yanasak

Instructor of Physics and Astronomy


photo of Stephanie Huguenin
Stephanie Huguenin

Administrative Assistant

Support Science & Mathematics

Give Today

Your gift to the College of Science and Mathematics endorses and supports the learning experience at the CSM. Join us in training and educating the leaders and researchers of tomorrow.

Gifts are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law, less the fair market value of the benefits received. The CARES Act which became law on March 27, 2020, may enhance the tax deductibility of your gift. Please consult with your tax advisor.